Virtual meetings are non-geographic and are not included in the regional structure but are part of the world structure.

Regions are composed of groups, intergroups, and service boards within specified geographic boundaries.  OA is divided into ten regions geographically. OA Region Map 

  • OA Region One (MORE)
    Pacific North West
    Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Alberta
    British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan and Yukon
  • OA Region Two Pacific Southwest (MORE)
    California, Hawaii, Reno/Tahoe area of Nevada, Mexico
  • OA Region Three Southwest (MORE)
    Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
  • OA Region Four West Central (MORE)
    Illinois (except Greater Chicago area and Central Illinois Intergroup), Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Manitoba, Northwestern Ontario, and the territory of Nunavut.
  • OA Region Five Central (MORE)
    Greater Chicago Area and Central Illinois Intergroup, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Southwestern Ontario
  • OA Region Six Northeast (MORE)
    Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Bermuda
  • OA Region Seven Eastern (MORE)
    Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia
  • OA Region Eight Southeast (MORE)
    Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, the Virgin Islands, Central America, and South America
  • OA Region Nine (MORE)
    Countries and territories in Africa, Europe, the Middle East, and Western Asia
  • OA Region Ten  (MORE)
    Countries and Territories in Australia, the Far East, New Zealand, South East Asia, and the Western Pacific Basin
  • OA Virtual Region  (MORE)
    Virtual meetings and Virtual intergroups.