A map showing and describing OA’s eleven regions.
Click for large version.

Regions are composed of groups, intergroups, and service boards within specified geographic boundaries and the virtual community. OA is divided into eleven regions.

  • OA Region One
    Pacific North West: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Alberta, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.
  • OA Region Two
    Pacific Southwest: California, Hawaii, Reno/Tahoe area of Nevada, and Mexico.
  • OA Region Three
    Southwest: Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah.
  • OA Region Four
    West Central: Illinois (except the Greater Chicago area and Central Illinois Intergroup), Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Manitoba, Northwestern Ontario, and the territory of Nunavut.
  • OA Region Five
    Central: Greater Chicago area and Central Illinois Intergroup, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Southwestern Ontario.
  • OA Region Six
    Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Bermuda.
  • OA Region Seven
    Eastern: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia.
  • OA Region Eight
    Southeast: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, the Virgin Islands, Central America, and South America.
  • OA Region Nine
    Countries and territories in Africa, Europe, the Middle East, and Western Asia, including all of Russia.
  • OA Region Ten
    Countries and territories in Australia, East Asia, New Zealand, South East Asia, and the Western Pacific Basin.
  • OA Virtual Region
    Nongeographic: Virtual meetings and virtual intergroups.